To order the album directly from Ron Hipp, click here.

To stream the opening track, Where the Mountains Meet the Sea, click here. 

We recorded a reflective musical setting of the Robert Burns poem Auld Lang Syne,
which received international airplay. 
It’s available on iTunes.


Track Listing of Two Hearts:

  1. Where The Mountains Meet the Sea (4:59)
  2. Sally Sue (3:10)
  3. The Sadness of Mary* (4:08)
  4. Red Haired Gal** (2:59)
  5. Since You’ve Gone (4:17)
  6. Baby Blues (2:17)
  7. A Kid Again (3:42)
  8. Only You (2:48)
  9. No Way Not Today (3:47)
  10. Popsicles in the Snow (2:26)
  11. Two Hearts (4:53)
  12. Summer Sky (3:31)
  13. Fly Away Angel (4:37)

All songs and instrumentals by Ron Hipp (BMI) except:

*written by Jim Bozeman (BMI)
**written by Ron Hipp & Jim Bozeman

Copyright 2010 All rights reserved

Recorded, mixed & mastered by J. David Leonard,
Reveal Audio Services

Ron Hipp: Vocals, guitar, percussion
Carol Statella: Viola, violin & harmony vocals
David Leonard: Standup & electric bass, piano, keyboard, drums & percussion, and backup vocals on “Baby Blues”
Felton Dunn: Bass on “The Sadness of Mary”

Ron’s guitars: Larrivee C-72, Martin MPFF
Carol’s violins/violas: Contessa violin by Robert Kogut 2009, Viola by Ronald Annis 1989, a 1991 Robert D. Kimble #40 violin on “Summer Sky” loaned by Kerren Berz